Roadblocks

All of us run into things in games that stop us from progressing, whether its that impossible fight or something about the game that just doesn’t feel right to you.  I’m dealing with that right now in Dragon Age: Inquisition.  I’m really struggling with the way the game does combat, it seems so intuitive and clunky.   Part of this might be that it is different from the first two games and after playing through them it is a bit of struggle dealing with the change.  It might also be that I have never enjoyed non-shooting games that require me to continuously be clicked on the enemy to fight them.  It just doesn’t seem like it should be necessary.

I’ve run into blocks like this in other games and will be honest sometimes it stops me from playing the game at all.  Other times I’ve gotten stubborn and pushed through, but I’ll be honest when I continually run into things I don’t like in a game, there has to be something that drives me to keep playing, or I just leave it unfinished.

I’ll keep working on DA: I because I’ve set a goal for myself to finish it, but I’m hoping that I either adapt to the combat style or that there is more to the game that interests me.  As you may have gathered I have finished playing Dragon Age II.  I sided with the mages, Fenris turned on me, Anders lived and I ran off with Isabella in the end.  The only character story I didn’t finish was Merrill’s. I’ll try to get to that the next time I decide to play through.

That’s all for today. Questions and comments are always appreciated.

Posted on April 24, 2019, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.