A Return to Old Friends

It’s been almost 4 years since I’ve posted anything.  I return now, not for any particular reason except for the fact that I feel the need to start writing again.  I’ve decided that if people read what I write good, if not that is there prerogative.  I’m strictly writing now as a way to challenge myself by starting back into something I let lapse due to life and frustrations. But enough about that, let’s get to what I’ve been up to with gaming lately. After all, this is a gaming blog.

Lately I’ve been on a bit of a WoW break, I’ve been wanting to play other things.  The two games that I’ve been spending the most time in lately are Apex Legends and Dragon Age: Origins.

Apex is interesting for me, I’m not usually a fan of the battleroyale games, but for some reason this little squad based gem that dropped suddenly has me hooked.  I think part of it is that it is entirely squad based with three man squads.  The other part is that it is entirely possible to play it without having to utilize voice chat at all.  The ping system utilized by the game is so easy to use and is capable of passing so much information that the reasons that other games need voice chat don’t exist here.  I’ve enjoyed playing a majority of the characters in the game (all except Gibralter, just something about him isn’t fun for me), and love the fact that there are no weapon limitations on them at all.  I won’t say that the toxicity that plagues other battleroyale games doesn’t exist here, because I’ve still run across it and the reporting system still leaves something to be desired.  Currently you can only report the person who kills you if for some reason you believe that they cheated.  I’m hoping to see improvements in that in future updates.  The one other thing I would like to see in the game at this point is a ranking system with matchmaking that uses that system to create the matches.  I think that would go a long way to combat the toxicity.

The other game I’ve been spending a lot of time on lately is Dragon Age: Origins.  I’ve finally beat it (Yes, I know) and have been trying out the other classes and races to see how things are different in the game.  It’s amazing to me how well the game continues to stand up.  I think I’m going to continue a play through of the Dragon Age series and see how things go.

Well that is enough rambling for today, I’m going to continue to try to post at least on a weekly basis so we’ll see how it goes.

Signing off for now,

Frazzld

Posted on April 10, 2019, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.