It’s Been Awhile

It’s been about a year and a half since I last tried to be serious about blogging and wrote anything other than a quick thought or quick update post.  It has been an interesting few years.  In the summer of 2012 I retired from the military and embarked on the adventure of a civilian career.  I found very quickly that my breadth of experience was both a boon and a hindrance.  While it would get me in the door for interviews with most companies, it wasn’t comprehensive enough to get me the jobs that I wanted.  Partly out of frustration I took the first job to come along that was willing to pay me similar to what I was making in the military.  It wasn’t in my normal wheelhouse, but I was able to adapt and learn quickly. About this same time I also started going back to college.  It has now been 2.5 years since that day.  I have changed jobs once, to get me back to Florida, and as of earlier this month, I’ve now completed my degree.  This has given me an opportunity to actually play some video games again.  This isn’t to say that I haven’t been playing, I just haven’t been able to dedicate the same amount of time to them.  I’ve tried to stay active on twitter and in the conversations as I have been able, but it’s hard sometimes when I was sometimes only playing once a week, if that.  I’m still not sure if this will be a true return to blogging, but it is something that I enjoy doing when I get the chance.  I ask that you don’t expect regular posts, but I do have a few ideas brewing that I am planning out posts on, so we will see how that goes.  Hopefully there are some that still want to hear what I say, if not, I write these mainly for me anyways.  Thanks for reading my ramblings.

Posted on December 30, 2014, in General. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

