Shared Topic: Gaming Distractions

The shared topic this week comes from Oathblade of Info About wow from the Altaholic.  She asks:

We all like to do other things when we game. What do you do? Why?

I’m one of those guys that plays with my game on my desktop and my laptop up.  Normally on my laptop I’ll have Tweetdeck open to monitor twitter and have my browser open to either a gaming site or a streaming site (Hulu, Netflix, or Pandora) or sometimes even both.  Normally because I share my office area with my wife we’ll have the TV on or the radio going for background noise.  I have also recently started hoping on the Sleepyhams mumble server from time to time to talk and listen with some of the fun people I interact with on twitter.

Why do I have so much extra going on?  Mainly because there are lulls in the game and you want to fill them with something.  Another reason is because I have for a long time had an issue concentrating on one thing without other things happening around me at the same time (I blame it on coming from a big family, there was always noise).

As always, comments and criticisms are always welcome. Thanks.

Posted on March 16, 2012, in Blog Azeroth Shared Topic, General. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Id forgotten about Hulu till you brought it up. I used to like it till it went all money grubbing. I used to hang on the old CBS site and watch old Battlestar Galactica, Star Trek, etc, till they took it away too.

  2. I don’t know how you multitaskers manage to do all that! I have a hard enough time playing and responding to chat! Maybe because I was an only child, no big family to train me!

  1. Pingback: Squirrel! (or: Gaming Distractions) | Martha.net

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,174 other followers

