Neglecting my Main

  This is Bulidar.  He is my main and has been for almost three years.  I started playing him about a week into starting to play World of Warcraft.  I created and started leveling two characters prior to him, but he was my first max level (80 at the time) character.  I have leveled many other characters, but when I think about doing things in WoW I normally think about Bulidar first.  He is my collector (pet, mount and title), achievement hound, cook, fisherman, and main archeologist.

All that being said, I’ve been neglecting him lately.  He’s at his lowest point goldwise in about two years, and other than a weekly LFR I’ve been doing with friends, it’s been a couple of weeks since I logged in to just play on him.  This isn’t really a bad thing, it’s just a sign that for me World of Warcraft still has so much for me to do that I keep bringing other characters into the mix.  Lately it’s been Ajolki my undead rogue.

  I started leveling Ajolki to find out what rogue play is like, as well as to play thru the Silverpine Forest, post-Cataclysm story line.  I had leveled him up into Outlands, which is always my stumbling area when leveling, when a friend approached me and asked me if I would like to join an at level raid of Ulduar for the Herald of the Titans Achievement.  So I’ve been working on getting him from the mid-60’s limbo I always encounter when I level through Burning Crusade, up to level 80 and now running Wrath Heroics.  Working him and his professions has allowed me to experience new portions of the game that I hadn’t dealt with before and will give me a chance to see one of the older raids at the level and gear level intended.  This has been a much quicker task than I anticipated as I think I’m within a couple of days getting ready.

That’s probably a good thing, because tomorrow it will be back on pull to get 270 hearts to get the new Love is in the Air mount and try again this year for the Love Rocket.

I guess what I’m trying to say in all of this is there are always things in the game to keep you engaged if you choose to be, and there are more things always coming on the horizon.

As always comments and criticisms are welcome.  Thanks for reading my ramblings.

Posted on February 4, 2012, in Altoholic Notes, Rogue, Shaman. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I feel the same, I have so many projects going. The other day I thought, Oh! I hope Mists doesn’t come too soon, which I never thought I’d find myself saying.

  2. Right now my project is levelling my Shaman because I’ve missed having one so much. I don’t mind it much at all.. healing instead of dpsing but I don’t recall Shaman healing being so damn easy! Earth shield, riptide.. afk a little of the tank and dps are competent. Profit. I had to see what I’m going to be like when I finally get Healing Rain o.o

    But yeah, its hard to balance time between all of the Fays. Right now, I’m making it work. I just wish we’d get more toon slots already!

  3. ALLIANCE FTW! just saying :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,174 other followers

